Cabinet Meeting Summary For May 14, 2024 Loop Cayman Islands

The content originally appeared on: Cayman Compass

Actions Include Refusal Of Coastal Works Permit For Block 33B Parcel 178 & Review Of Audited Financial Statements For Turtle Farm

Loop News

10 hrs ago

NEWYou can now listen to Loop News articles!

Her Excellency the Governor, Mrs. Jane Owen, chaired the meeting of the Cabinet held on Tuesday, May 14, 2024, in the Cabinet Conference Room, Government Administration Building.

The Hon Minister for Financial Services, Commerce, Investment, Innovation, and Social Development acted for the Premier and Minister for Finance and Economic Development, Education, District Administration, and Lands. The Hon Minister for Health, Wellness, and Home Affairs acted as Deputy Premier and Chief Officer, Gloria McField acted as Deputy Governor. All other Ministers and Members of the Cabinet were present.

At this meeting Cabinet:

Reviewed and Noted that the Annual Reports and Audited Financial Statements for the Cayman Turtle Conservation and Education Ltd for the years ended 31st December 2020 and 31st December 2021In relation to the Council for Professions Allied with Medicine:

          o Accepted the resignation of Ana Jackson

          o Approved the re-appointment of Curtis Mason and Dr Kristina Bramwell to the Council

          o Approved the appointment of Harmony Scott and Beanca Campbell to the Council

Reviewed and noted the Pharmacy Bill 2023 Consultation Report and approved the issuance of drafting instructions to amend the Pharmacy Bill 2023Refused the issuance of a Coastal Works Permit for Block 33B Parcel 178Approved the SEZ Authority’s recommendation and CEC request for Signal House to be declared a part of the CEC’s special economic zone and approved the issuance of drafting instructions for an Order pursuant to section 10(2) of the Special Economic Zones Act (2023 Revision)Approved the appointment and re-appointment of the following persons to the Gender Equality Tribunal: Sheridan Brooks-Hurst, Chair; Karie Bergstrom, Member; Nick Dunne, Member; Tammy Ebanks, Member; and John Ebanks, Member; andNoted the Cayman Islands’ Consumer Price Index Report: January to March 2024.

Related Articles

More From