Cayman bans travel from 9 African countries and Belgium over new COVID variant

The content originally appeared on: Cayman Compass

The Cayman Islands is restricting incoming travel from nine countries in southern Africa and Belgium in Europe, after cases of a new variant of COVID-19, named Omicron, were found there.